Food Services

In the Milford Public Schools, our priority is to plan, prepare and serve the tastiest, most nutritious and affordable meals in order to support student well-being. Our meals meet the strict regulations set forth by the USDA and in conjunction with the requirements of the National School Lunch/School Breakfast Programs. Meal choices include a variety of entrees, whole grain breads and rolls, 100% fruit juice, fruits, vegetables, and low- or no-fat milk (in age appropriate portion sizes). In addition, we incorporate a wide variety of locally- and regionally-grown whole fresh fruit when seasonally available.

If your child has dietary restrictions, please contact our district Foodservice Director Eileen Faustich at efaustich@milforded.org or call (203) 783-3490.

We are proud of our foodservice operation in Milford and thank you for your support.

Meal Prices, 2023-24

Free Breakfast for All, Lunch Will be Free Only for Qualifying Families

When school begins this year, the following changes will be in place regarding our Milford Foodservice offerings.

Breakfast: Breakfast meals will be FREE OF CHARGE for ALL students in the Milford Public Schools.  

Lunch: For students who qualify for free or reduced-price meals, (determined by the completion of the Free/Reduced-Price Meals application or Direct Certification), lunch meals will continue to be offered FREE OF CHARGE.

Lunch: For students who DO NOT qualify for Free/Reduced-Price Meals, lunch meals will be offered at full price.

Elementary Full Price Lunch

$3.35

Middle School Full Price Lunch

$3.60

High School Full Price Lunch

$3.85

Refund-Transfer-Donate Request Form

Please use this form to request a refund, transfer student funds from one account to another, or donate leftover funds to assist other families in paying for school meals. Request for refund checks will be processed and mailed within 2-3 week. If your student is remaining in the Milford Public Schools, no action is necessary. All funds follow the student anywhere in the district.

Paying for Meals

LINQ Family Portal
(formerly Titan School Solutions)

LINQ School Solutions is the software company our foodservice program uses to provide student meal accounts for students to make cashless foodservice purchases.  LINQ School Solutions provides one website for parents and students to use to pay for school meals, check student account balances and view your child’s meal and à la carte purchases.

Free/Reduced Price Meals Application
Families are encouraged to complete the Federal Free/Reduced Price Meals Application. As we continue to transition out of the COVID-19 pandemic, and as members of the National School Lunch/Breakfast Programs, families may benefit from the guidelines that are in place. Families that may not have qualified previously may qualify now.

Please click on the icons below to learn more.

snap logo

SNAP Program: An Alternative for Free/Reduced Price Meals

Back in October, the income level required for eligibility for SNAP (formerly known as Food Stamps) was increased, so some families who previously did not qualify for SNAP may now qualify.  Any student who receives SNAP benefits is automatically eligible for free school meals.  Click HERE to go right to Connecticut’s dedicated website page about SNAP funds and directions on how to apply.

FEBRUARY 2024 MENUS

Forms/Information

Foodservice Contact Information

ELEMENTARY KITCHEN MANAGERS

Calf Pen Meadow Elementary School: Kristie Callahan 203-783-3612 kcallahan@milforded.org

John F. Kennedy Elementary School: Marie Razzaia 203-783-3607 mrazzaia@milforded.org

Live Oaks Elementary School: Lisa Vincent 203-783-3604 lvincent@milforded.org

Mathewson Elementary School Kristina Bachman 203-783-3608 kbachman@milforded.org

Meadowside Elementary School Antoinette Thibodeau 203-783-3609 athibodeau@milforded.org

Orange Avenue Elementary School Tammy Ciolino 203-783-3610 tciolino@milforded.org

Orchard Hills Elementary School Marisa Gjuraj 203-783-3605 mgjuraj@milforded.org

Pumpkin Delight Elementary School Bobbie Stassun 203-783-3611 bstasson@milforded.org

MIDDLE SCHOOL KITCHEN MANAGERS

East Shore Middle School Margaret Allan 203-783-3551 mallan@milforded.org

Harborside Middle School Carrie Anderson 203-783-3542 carrieanderson@milforded.org

West Shore Middle School Maria Nunno 203-783-3545 mnunno@milforded.org

HIGH SCHOOL KITCHEN MANAGERS

Jonathan Law High School Cary Sue Attardo 203-783-3574, ext. 5016 cattardo@milforded.org

Joseph A. Foran High School Marybeth Salvato 203-783-3502, ext. 1033 msalvato@milforded.org

CENTRAL OFFICE 

Dir. of Foodservice Eileen Faustich 203-783-3490 efaustich@milforded.org

Central Kitchen Supv. Christopher Hathaway 203-783-3613 chathaway@milforded.org

Secretary Dawn Noble 203-783-3490 dnoble@milforded.org

Secretary Ann Reno 203-783-3495 areno@milforded.org